The Neonatal Society Officers and Committee

Professor James Boardman


Professor of Neonatal Medicine MRC Centre for Reproductive Health and Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences

University of Edinburgh
Room C1.26
Queen’s Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent
EH16 4TJ

Professor Andrew Ewer

President Elect

Professor of Neonatal Medicine

The Neonatal Unit
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
B15 2TG

Tel: 0121 627 2686

Dr Karen Luyt

General Secretary

Professor of Neonatal Medicine

Office G.12
Level D
St Michael’s Hospital

Tel: 0117 342 5439

Professor Helen Budge


Professor of Neonatal Medicine, Deputy Head of the School of Medicine and Director of Clinical Academic Training, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences

University Hospital
Queen’s Medical Centre

Tel: 0115 823 0611

Dr Chris Gale

Meeting Secretary

Reader in Neonatal Medicine

Imperial College London
Academic Neonatal Medicine
H4.4, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
Chelsea and Westminster Campus

Tel: 020 3315 3519 

Ordinary Members

Prof Lucy Chappell Neonatal Society

Professor Lucy Chappell

NIHR Research Professor/ Honorary Consultant in Obstetrics

Women’s Health Academic Centre
Faculty of Life Sciences & Medicine
King’s College London London SE1 7EH

Tel: 020 7836 5454

Dr Kevin Gross of The Neonatal Society

Dr Kevin Goss

Consultant Neonatologist at University Hospital Southampton 

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Princess Anne Hospital
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Coxford Road
SO16 5YA

Tel: 023 8120 4643 

Dr Ela Chakkarapani of The Neonatal Society

Dr Ela Chakkarapani

Consultant Senior Lecturer Neonatology

St Michael’s Hospital, Bristol University of Bristol, BS2 8EG

Switch board: 0117 928 9000

Scroll to Top

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.